Rachel Joy VanRooyen, Handcrafted Jewellery

Mixed-media Wearable Artwork



 2019 Show Schedule (a work in progress...)


Hello Everyone,

I have begun to receive confirmations from some of the shows that I've applied to for 2019.  This isn't yet a complete list, but it's a sneak preview of some of the events that I'll be participating in this year.  Looking forward to connecting with all of you again over the coming months! Check out my Spring 2019 Newsletter (under the 'Blog' tab) coming late March, 2019!


26th Guelph Scout Spring Craft Fair

Saturday, March 23, 10am-3pm

Kortright HIlls Public School, Community Room

23 Ptarmigan Drive, Guleph, ON.


Neilson Park Creative Centre Spring Artfest

Sarturday, April 6, 10am-4pm

Neilson Park Creative Centre, 56 Neilson Drive, Etobicoke, On


Belmore Maple Festival

Thursday, April 11, 9am-3pm and Saturday, Aril 13, 8:30am-6:30pm

The Belmore Community Centre, Belmore, On.


London Spring Craft Show

Thursday, April 18, 5-9pm and Friday, April 19, 10-5pm

Metroland Agriplex, Western Fair Grounds, London, On.


Spring Niagara Craft Show

Sunday May 5 , 2019 10am-5pm
Market Square 91 King Street  St Catharines, On.
Admission: $6 Children 12 and under FREE 
FREE PARKING


Pickering Art on the Esplanade

Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 11 AM – 5pm
On the Esplanade, Pickering, On.

Buckhorn Spring Craft Show
Saturday, May 18, 10am-5pm and Sunday, May 19, 10am-4pm
Buckhorn Community Centre, Buckhorn, On.


Paisley Blues Fest

Saturday, June 1, 10am-5pm

Paisley Community Centre, Paisley, On.


Fairy Lake Summer Craft Festival

Saturday, June 15, 10am-5pm and Sunday, June 16, 10am-5pm

Fairy Lake Conservation Area, New Market, On. 


Cobourg Waterfront Festival

Saturday, June 29-Monday, July 1, 10am-5pm daily

Cobourg Waterfront Park


Southampton Prance Summer Craft Festival

Thursday, July 4, 10am-7pm

NEW LOCATION FOR 2019...The Port Elgin Plex (the floors are being re-finished at the Southampton Coliseum)


Goderich Festival of Arts and Crafts

Friday, July 5, noon-8pm,  Saturday, July 6, 9am-6pm and Sunday, July 7, 9am-4pm

The Square in Goderich


London Home County Music and Art Festival

Friday, July 19, 4-9pm, Saturday, July 20, 11am-9pm, and Sunday, July 21, 11am-7pm

Victoria Park, London, On. (I'm on the Dufferin Street side of the park)


Artzscape by the Bay

Saturday, Aug. 10, 9am-6pm, and Sunday, Aug. 11, 9am-4pm

Centennial Park, Sarnia, On.


Amherstburg Art by the River

Saturday, Aug. 24 and Sunday, Aug. 25, 10am-5pm daily

Fort Malden Historic Site, Amherstburg, On. (The picture at the top of this page, actually, is of my tent at Amherstburg Art by the River 2018.)


Sarnia Art in the Park

Saturday, Sept. 7, 9am-6pm

Mike Weir Park, Brights Grove, On.


Meaford Apple Harvest Festival

Saturday, Oct. 5, 10am-6pm and Sunday, Oct. 6, 10am-5pm

The Curling Arena, Meaford, On.


Tara Festival of Arts and Crafts

Friday, Oct. 18, 1-9pm and Saturday, Oct. 19, 10am-5pm

The Curling Arena, Tara, On.


Kitchener-Waterloo Christmas Craft Festival

Saturday, Nov. 9, 10am-5pm and Sunday, Nov. 10, 10am-4pm

Bingemans-Marshall Hall, 425 Bingemans Centre Drive


London Christmas Craft Show

Thursday, Nov.28, 1-9pm, Friday, Nov. 29, 10am-9pm, Saturday, Nov. 30, 10am-6pm and Sunday, Dec.1, 10am-5pm

Metroland Agriplex, Western Fairgrounds, London, On.